Editorial Board




Dr. C.K. Mathew

(Retd. ) IAS

Dr. C.K. Mathew is a retired Public servant and an Academician. During his distinguished years of service and experience as an executive, Sir has served to the State of Rajasthan in various acclaimed positions. From being a District Collector to the Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister & Government of Rajasthan, Sir has led the Department of Policy Planning. Sir has been the Chairman and Managing Director of the Rajasthan Rajya Vidhyut Prasaran Nigam Ltd. As a Principle Secretary, Sir has managed the Information & Technology Department for 3 years and the Elementary and Secondary Education for 3 years. As an Additional Chief Secretary, he has been on the Finance and Policy Planning wing of the Government of Rajasthan.  Sir retired from the post of Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan in 2013.

Post-retirement, sir took the aspiring role of Academic is the visiting faculty on Governance and Planning in Azim Premji University, Bangalore, and National Law School of India University, Bangalore. He was a senior fellow at Public Affairs Centre, Bangalore, and curated a quality report of States. In 2018 he was named Special Rapporteur for the Southern States at the National Human Rights Commission. Sir has co-authored various reports on governance and is an author of many novels, the recent being “The Historical Evolution of the District Officer”, published by Azim Premji University, Bangalore.   


Dr.  Anirban Chakraborty
Associate Professor of Law at National Law University, Nagpur.
Experience of more than 14 years as a researcher and professor of Alternate Dispute Resolution, Access to Justice, and Judicial Reforms. LL.M from Vanderbilt Law School, United States with a specialization in Legal Clinics and Dispute Resolution Techniques. Experience of working with the UNDP as a Project Manager. 
Sir is the author of Law & Practice Of Alternative Dispute Resolution In India-A Detailed Analysis” (2015, LexisNexis).

Dr. Ashu Dhiman

Assistant Professor at Centre for Legal studies, Gitarattan International Business School.

Ma’am is an Alumni of Kurukshetra University, Haryana. She is a Member of Women’s Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry: A National Business Chamber for Women, Editor in chief of LicitElite Blog, and Member of the Editorial Board of GiBS Law Journal, an annual Peer review journal by the Centre for Legal studies, Gitarattan International Business School, Delhi.


Dr. Manish Yadav

Assistant Professor of Law at National Law University, Nagpur.

An alumnus of National Law Institute University, Bhopal and Ph.D. (Law) from Barkatullah University, Bhopal, before joining to academia, Dr. Manish has served (2009-2012) as a Consumer Advocacy Officer & Registrar to Electricity Ombudsman in Madhya Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission, Bhopal, India.

His primary interest areas include Energy Laws, Telecommunications laws, Real Estate Laws, Biotechnology patent, Trade Secret, and Technology Transfer & Patent Drafting. Currently, he is teaching the Law of Contract, Civil Procedure and Infrastructure Laws at the undergraduate level, Energy Laws in India, Telecommunication laws in India and International Telecommunication Laws in LL.M. He is Centre in charge of Energy and Telecommunication Laws and Course Coordinator, Postgraduate Diploma in Energy Laws and Policy which is has designed and developed. As a Centre In-Charge has submitted suggestions for the proposed Amendment to Electricity Act, 2003 and also suggested some additional changes in the form of a SEPARATE DRAFT BILL to the Ministry of Power, Government of India. He was awarded ‘GRABS Best Young Teacher Award 2017’ by GRABS Educational Charitable Trust, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. 


Mr. Maxime Chevalier

Assistant Professor at the Law School of O.P Jindal Global University.

Sir is a Master 2 graduate from the Université de Paris Descartes (Paris V) and holds an LL.M in International Commercial Arbitration Law (ICAL) from Stockholm University. His areas of teaching and research include Alternative Dispute Resolution, Technology, and Blockchain.


Dr. Prachi Tyagi

Assistant Professor of Law at Bennett University, Greater Noida

Dr. Prachi Tyagi has experience of being a legal practitioner and an academician with a total of seven years of experience in the industry. She has earned a doctoral degree in Anti-Competitive Agreements from NLIU, Bhopal. She is an alumnus of NALSAR, Hyderabad in its Master’s Programme in Corporate Law and Governance. She holds a Diploma in Intellectual Property Rights from NLSIU, Bangalore, and Information and Communication Technology. Her areas of interest are Property Law, Mercantile Law, and Competition Law.

Mr. Raghav Pandey

Assistant Professor of Law at National Law University, Mumbai.

Sir is currently working as an Assistant Professor of Law at Maharashtra National Law University, Mumbai and also a Senior Research Fellow at the Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Bombay. He is an alumnus of National Law University, Lucknow, Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai and Indian Law Institute, New Delhi. Along with having publications on current affairs, history, Constitutional Law and Jurisprudence, and Criminal Law, he has also contributed columns at Firstpost, Moneycontrol, ThePrint, etc.




Kirti Tapadiya, 4th-Year Law Student at Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur. Her areas of interest include Alternative Dispute Resolution and Insolvency and Bankruptcy Laws.


Vedant Akhade, Final Year B.A.LLB (Hons.) Student at Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur. His areas of interest include Corporate Law, International Law, Technology Law, and Procedural Laws.



Ayush Raj, a student at Maharashtra National Law University, Nagpur. His areas of interest include corporate laws, dispute resolution, and intellectual property rights.




Ayushi Shrivastava is a penultimate year LL.B. student at ILS Law College, Pune. Her areas of interest include Competition and Insolvency Laws.


Amey Jadhav, 3rd-Year B.A.LL.B.(Hons.) Student at Maharashtra National Law University, Aurangabad. His area of interest includes Intellectual Property Laws, competition laws, and bankruptcy laws.


Rishav Ray, 3rd-Year Law student at School of Law, Christ University, Bangalore. His areas of interest include Dispute Resolution, Commercial laws, Constitutional and Criminal Law.



Subhadeepa Sen, 3rd-Year Law student at School of Law, Christ University, Bangalore. Her areas of interest include Commercial and Corporate Law, Dispute Resolution, and Human Rights.



Aishwarya Rajput, Student at R.A. Podar College of Commerce & Economics and pursuing CA. Her areas of interest include Accounting and Taxation.

Back to top button